A Guide to the Countries in the United Nations

Which countries belong to the UN


The United Nations is an international organization that was founded in 1945 to promote peace and cooperation among countries. The UN covers a broad range of topics, including human rights, environmental protection, and development assistance. The UN also plays an important role in maintaining international peace and security.

How many countries are in the UN?

There are 193 member states in the United Nations. The UN is a large organization, with members from every part of the world. The UN was founded after World Countries were split into two, World War 1 and World War 2. After World War 2, countries from around the world signed the United Nations Charter to start the UN. The goal of the UN is to keep countries together and prevent wars between them. The UN is also a place where representatives from around the world can discuss different issues. Each country that is a member of the UN has one vote in these meetings.

The United Nations was first started in 1945 after World War 2 ended. There are many different groups within the UN, including the Security Council, General Assembly, Economic and Social Council, Trusteeship Council, and Secretariat. Each group has its own job to do within the UN.

The countries that are members of the UN

The UN is an international organization that was founded in 1945 to promote peace, security, and development around the world. Each UN member country has one vote in assembly meetings, and members are elected by the UN General Assembly. Many UN agencies and programs work to help improve life for people in need around the world. The UN Development Programme (UNDP) helps countries build infrastructure and improve healthcare systems while UN Women fights against gender inequality.

The Security Council, which is made up of five permanent members (known as the “P-5”), is charged with making decisions when there is a threat to peace, security, or international stability. Five of the ten temporary members (known as “non-permanent members” or “UNSCRSCR”) serve two-year terms on a rotating basis and do not have veto power over action within the Security Council. The other five non-permanent members are chosen from regional groups, such as the African Union or Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation, as well as from other countries based on geographical criteria.

Article Added By +WEB+

Latest Posts